What if Disable Facebook Messenger chat? Will my contacts know if I turn off Facebook Messenger chat? How do I set up my Facebook Messenger connection status?
Facebook has been the leading social network for years. TheseIt is due to the wide variety of options it offers, such as sharing pictures, videos, uploading stories, making friends, and having free online conversation.
If you are a Facebook user you need to know the «Facebook Messenger» application, one of the best when it comes to online messaging. However, it can sometimes be a little annoying if you receive a lot of messages, so the best option is to disable Facebook Messenger.
But, have you ever wondered what happens when you set up Messenger not to appear online? Do your friends realize that? Looks like you turned off Facebook Messenger chat?
What is Facebook Messenger availability?
Facebook Messenger is one of the best chat apps out there today. In it, it is possible to talk to many people, no matter where they are in the world. You can also send messages when appear available other users can write to you.
But what does it mean to be «active» on Messenger? Availability on Facebook Messenger or «active» status Tell your friends and contacts on the platform that you are online to chat.
Your name will appear in the «Chat» section together with a green circle, indicating availability. If you are available but inactive on the platform, a gray circle will appear.
If you want «Inactive» to appear on Facebook, you can turn off Messenger chat. At the same time, you can turn off chat for a person on Facebook or a group of people. This option can be extremely useful if you work through the Facebook platform.
How do I turn off my chat availability?
There are several ways to disable Facebook Messenger chat. And none of them consists in logging off on the platform. Each of these modes will depend on the device activated by the chat session.
You can turn off Facebook chat availability by simply entering your account on a computer and click on the «Chat» section. In the lower right corner of the screen you will see a drop down menu. In it you have to select the option «Deactivate the active state».
If you want to completely disable chat, you need to do it from each of the devices you have. In order to deactivate your availability in the «Facebook Messenger» application you must enter the application as usual.
Then in the address folder you need to display the options menu and select the «Active» section. In this section you just have to click and this way your Facebook chat will be deactivated.
One last way is through the Messenger settings, from «Faceboook Messenger». Only in this section you need to click «Active» so that it is automatically deactivated.
What happens if I turn off Facebook Messenger chat?
Now let’s talk about the important question, What happens when Facebook Messenger chat is turned off? To answer this question, there are several important factors to consider.
For disable Facebook Messenger chat You will no longer be active in the chat list of friends and contacts on the platform. Therefore, your Facebook name will no longer appear in the list of available contacts.
The active or inactive icon will not appear next to your name. In the same way, your contacts and friends will be able to see «Active an hour ago» in the first hours after you disable Facebook Messenger chat. This will disappear after the first 7 hours.
It is important to pay attention to, even if you turn off Facebook Messenger chat you will be able to continue receiving messages. If your goal isn’t interrupted, the best thing you can do is turn off app notifications.