Spotify offers a more than decent music service, allowing us to customize our profile to a great extent and even allows us to create unique and personalized playlists. However, for one reason or another, it may be the case of the desire to delete our account, it is not something difficult to achieve, but it is necessary to follow a series of steps and take into account a few frequently asked questions about the process.
What can I do if I don’t want Spotify to save my data when I close it?
For prevents Spotify from saving our information, we will have to check some additional options that usually no one marks.
It’s important to note that once you delete your account, you won’t be able to use the same username again if you sign up again. In addition, all information about your music tastes and music lists will be deleted. Therefore, in this case you can be calm, because your information will be secure.
Where does the permanent account closure service take place?
When we want to permanently delete our account, we will have to be aware of different factors. One of the first and most common are the services, which are used to open our account, an example of this can be Google or Facebook.
That’s why when you delete your account, you also need to disconnect Spotify from Facebook and other services.
How do I permanently close my Spotify account? Step by step
To close your account, the first thing you should do is enter the special help page from Spotify. This can be done from any computer or smartphone, for this it is necessary to have our data at hand and to close any session we have open.
Go to Spotify Help and select «Account»
First of all, it is very important that you access the Spotify help site when you access it select the option that says «Account». This appears in the list of activities available for development.
Find and select the «I want to close my account» option
When we are in this section we will have to do this look for the section to close the account. This is one of the last options, you need to make sure that you select the right option.
Select «Close account» again and confirm your selection
Now you need to click the «Close Account» box again. In this area you will see an option that says «Free» if you select it you will continue with the account as you normally did before, so don’t press it when deleting your account.
To finish you will need to click on «Confirm action» this way you will complete the operation.
What happens if I permanently close my Spotify account?
Closing your Spotify account will bring with it several things, including data loss and the complete deletion of your information.
Will all my data be deleted?
Once the last button is pressed, the account will be completely deleted. You should know that none of your data will be saved and no user will be able to review or know the music you are listening to in the app.
How long will it take to close my account?
The whole process can take about two hours after you have checked each of the options mentioned. This is because the app needs to delete all the data it has stored so far.
By this we mean the history of music, the playlist and personal information. It is important to note that this process can be streamlined if we previously clear our account cache before doing this process.
What happens to my profile name when I close it?
By permanently deleting your account, you will no longer be able to use the username you used to create the deleted account.
How do I unsubscribe from my Spotify Premium account before closing it?
If you want to unsubscribe from your Spotify Premium subscription before you close your account, you’ll need to go through a fairly different process.
Log in to your account and select «Plans»
The first thing you need to do is access the account from any device, once you are inside, we need to look for the «Plans» option. If you have the application in an alternative language to Spanish, you can easily change it so that you understand the process in a better way.
Select «Free Spotify»
When we get to this section we will have to find the Spotify Free plan, this is simply our current plan and you need to find this option to cancel that service.
Select «Unsubscribe» and confirm your choice
Finally we can press the «Unsubscribe» button and then «Confirm this action.» Once done you will avoid receiving receipts constantly to pay the application monthly.
What if I want to recover my Spotify account?
If at any time you regret deleting your Spotify account and trying to recover it, this will be completely impossible. This is because if you permanently close your account, all information will be deleted and you will have no way to recover it. Therefore, before making the decision to remove it, think about it so that you do not later regret your decision.