Saltar al contenido

How to record a Zoom appointment

How to join a Zoom meeting

If you are hosting a meeting in Zoom, we recommend that you record it for future reference. If you are attending the meeting, you will need the permission of the host before you can register. Here’s how to do both.

How to record a Zoom appointment

By default, only the video call host can record the meeting in Zoom. When you’re ready, open Zoom and schedule a meeting. You can do this by selecting the «New Meeting» button on the main page and then inviting the relevant participants to join the meeting.

Once the meeting is set up and the participants are present, you can start recording the meeting by selecting the «Register» button at the bottom of the window. Alternatively, you can use the shortcut key Alt + R.

Recording will now begin. You can pause recording (1) by selecting the Pause button (or use Alt + P) or end recording (2) by selecting the Stop button (or use Alt + R).

When the meeting is over, stop recording and select the «Meeting Meeting» button in the lower right corner of the window.

How to grant registration permission to participants

If you are the host and want to allow one of the participants to record the meeting, provide the necessary permissions to do so.

During the video conference, select the «Manage participants» option at the bottom of the window.

A list of participants will appear in the right pane. Place your cursor over the name of the participant you want to grant registration permissions to and the «More» button will appear. Select the «More» button.

A drop-down menu will appear. Here, select «Allow registration».

The guest can now record the meeting.

View recorded appointments

If you’ve recorded an appointment that you’d like to view, open the Zoom app and select the «Meetings» tab.

In the left pane, select the «Burn» option. You will now see a list of recorded appointments. Select the meeting you want to see from this list.

In the right pane, you now have the option to play the recording (with or without video), delete it, or open the file location in File Explorer (Windows) or Finder (Mac).

.