Tik Tok is a social network that is becoming more and more popular, As we already know, this social network is based on people who upload videos and so they can interact and even through it you can become famous. If you’ve posted a video and you don’t like it anymore, you can delete it, and here we’ll explain the steps you need to take to do so.
If you want to register in Tik Tok, like all social networks it had a few rules and regulations. In this article we will also mention some reasons why Tik Tok can delete a video for you, so that you can consider it and have no inconvenience.
What’s the difference between deleting a video and hiding it?
The difference between them is that if you hide it, it will continue to appear in the application, but only you will be able to see it. However, other users will not be able to do so, and if you delete the video, it will stop appearing in the application and you will not be able to recover it unless you save it to the video. mobile phone gallery.
If you’ve decided to just hide your video to do so, it’s very simple and you just need to follow these steps:
- You need to open the Tik Tok app on your mobile.
- locates the section that tells me, in a few words your profile.
- Click the video you want to hide.
- On the right you will see the icons I like, the one for comments and three points pressed on the latter.
- By clicking on the three dots, you will get more options, locate the one that says privacy settings.
- After that, you will get other options one of them is (who can see the video); You only have to choose the option.
- In the end your video will be hidden and other users will not be able to see it.
Why can Tik Tok delete a video?
Tik Tok servers often delete videos when they do not meet the standards of their community, however here we will mention some reasons why the video may be deleted;
- Inciting violence, such as threatening someone in this way.
- If you post any Dangerous act may also be suspended videoFor example, violent games that could cause accidents. And we really try with our lives.
- I can also delete a video if it violates juvenile privacy. Example if you publish child abuse content or if a boy or girl is sexualized in the publication.
- And another reason why Tik Tok can delete a video for you, if it has sexual content, example of sexual intercourse.
What happens after I delete a video from this app?
If you delete a video on Tik Tok what happens is that it no longer appears in the application and you can lose it completely if you haven’t saved it in your mobile phone gallery.
Can I delete a video I’ve already posted to this app?
Yes any video you post in this post can be deletedor, by doing so, as I have already said, it will no longer appear in the application. This means that if other users liked your video, they won’t appear with the other saved videos.
Is it possible to delete someone else’s videos?
Videos posted by other users or people, TikTok does not allow you to delete them If you see a post that offends you, or feel that it’s not appropriate content, all you can do is report it, and the application servers will take care of the rest.
If the video has multiple complaints, it can be deleted or even deleted suspend that person’s account for a period.
Can Tik Tok penalize me if I delete a video?
If you delete a video of your Tik Tok, nothing happens, Tik Tok servers They only penalize people who do not comply with their regulations.
How do I delete a video from Tik Tok?
If you like delete a video on Tik Tok, the procedure is very simple, here we will explain how you can do it:
If the video is from your own profile
If the video you want to delete is the one you posted. follow these steps:
- On your mobile phone, open the Tik Tok app.
- Once there, you have to search the section that says (me) and click on it, it has the shape of a person.
- Then your profile and all the videos you’ve posted will appear.
- You should find the video you want to delete, press it and click sideways on the three horizontal dots.
- More options will appear, swipe right and click the trash and then delete.
The video I want to delete is not mine
As already mentioned, you can’t delete videos uploaded by other users, and if you have a video that you don’t want to see in the saved section, you can remove the likes and it will disappear, but only from your playlist. saved.
However, it will still appear in the application, until the same person who posted it removes it.
How do I delete videos from Tik Tok at the same time?
You can’t delete multiple videos at once because Tik Tok doesn’t allow them. If you want to delete several videos, you must do it manually, ie one at a time, beforehand It is explained how to delete a video on Tik ToK.