Saltar al contenido

How to delete someone else’s likes on Facebook

como eliminar un like en facebook de otra persona

For one reason or another, there are many people who wanted to remove someone else’s likes from Facebook and no matter how hard they tried, they did not find an effective and clear solution to this mess. Well, in RecursosPrácticos.com we want to present the following article of salvation, called: how to delete someone else’s likes on Facebook where we will clarify certain things and after that we will give you 4 viable solutions to this problem so that you can remove or remove a like, amuse, annoy, or other Facebook status created by someone else. Examine each of the 4 solutions and choose the one that suits you best (by the way, the last one is the best).

* By the way, you might be interested in: How to delete someone from Facebook without them knowing … >>

How to remove someone else’s likes from Facebook | CLARIFICATIONS

First of all, it is worth mentioning this the social network Facebook does not grant any tool or option to the user of a Facebook account that allows, in one way or another, to edit or delete the reactions of other people on Facebook. In other words, in simple terms, you won’t find any buttons on Facebook that allow you to remove a like or other reaction from Facebook made by your contacts or Facebook users who have reacted to any of your posts.

However, there are 4 quite interesting and palliative options that allow us to deal with this problem in a good way and thus be able to remove or eliminate – somehow – a reaction on Facebook that you did not like or, the person who gave do not want that reaction to seem reacting and to see others.

How to remove someone else’s likes from Facebook | SOLUTION # 1: Delete the Post

The first solution to this mess allows you to delete a like from another person on Facebook by deleting the post that has that reaction in question, and although it is a quick and effective solution to get out of the way, the post is lost along with it. , the other comments and reactions you have had and for this reason, can be used when the publication is not so vital for you.

How to delete a post on Facebook [MÉTODO]

You have to enter your Facebook account, go to their biography and search for the publication they want to delete, which has that reaction and, once found, they will press or click on «the three suspension points«And with that, a menu will be displayed and they will select the option that says:»Remove«Or»Delete the post”.

How to remove a Facebook like from someone else

Doing the above will display a window asking you to confirm this action, and you will click or click on the option that says: «Remove”.

remove a like from my facebook

Then, instantly, that post will be deleted from your Facebook account, along with any comments and reactions that mentioned that the post will be deleted.

Note no: By the way, a deleted post on Facebook cannot be recovered and therefore you should think very carefully about executing this option to delete a like from another person on Facebook.

How to remove someone else’s likes from Facebook | SOLUTION # 2: Hide the post

The second solution to this problem allows you to delete or delete a Facebook as from another person, nothing less than to hide that post in which that person gave that reaction and, although with it, all the reactions and comments that have made to that post hidden by Facebook, it’s a graceful way to get out of that mess and without sacrificing the post.

How to hide a post on Facebook [MÉTODO]

Must log in and access your Facebook profile, search for the publication that has that reaction and, once found, will press or click on «the three suspension points«Appearing in the upper right corner of the publication and with it, a menu will be displayed and here you have to select this option:»Hide in bio«Well»Hide from bio”.

how to remove a like from another person on facebook

Doing the above, a central window will be displayed asking you: if you are sure you are doing this? And here you will click the button that says: «Hide«Or they will click on the text that says,»Confirm”.

how to remove a like from another person on facebook

Perfect, that post will be hidden from your Facebook account, and with it, your comments and reactions generate the post that will be hidden and this way, neither you nor your contacts or other Facebook users will see it.

Note no. 2: By the way, to show a hidden post again, you should go to: «Activity register«And here you will find the option to show that publication again in your biography.

How to remove someone else’s likes from Facebook | Solution no. 3: Set who sees the post

This other solution to this problem, manages to remove a like from another person on Facebook, configuring or restricting for it, who can see that post and, although not the most convenient, allows you not to sacrifice or delete the post and in addition, it serves a lot When one or more contacts want you not to see the reaction of such a person, because you may have problems or that person who reacted.

How to configure who sees a publication [MÉTODO]

First of all, they will access your Facebook and search in your biography for the publication that has the similar one in question and, once found, they will press or click on «the three suspension points«Which are in the upper right of the publication and with that, a menu will open and select the option that says:»Edit privacy«On Android and»Edit the post«On a computer.

how to remove a like from another person on facebook

With the above executed, those who use Android will appear in the section called: «Privacy«And here, you have to click on the option that says:»Friends except …«It will appear in a new section where the list of your contacts is displayed and then here they will look for the contact (s) they don’t want the publication to see and, once found, they will click on the circle button with the minus sign of each contact that they want me not to see the publication, so that it stays in the red and after that I click on «Keep«in the right.

how to remove a like from another person on facebook

In the meantime, those who use a PC will see a central window and in this they will click on the tab that can say: «friendship«Or»Public«And after that, a menu will appear and select the option that says:»Friends except …«

how to eliminate a reaction on facebook

A central window will open and in it, they will be able to see the list of their contacts and here, they will have to look for the contacts they want the publication not to see and they will select them with a click on them and after they click on the button write: «Save the changes”.

how to remove a like from another person on facebook

They did very well. Immediately, that post on your Facebook account will not be available for viewing by that person or whose view has been restricted.

Note no. 3: This publication is censored or limited to some, may be edited in the future, so that those users can see it or limit it to other contacts and all this can be done in the option called: «Activity register”.

How to remove someone else’s likes from Facebook | Solution # 4: Block the person

The last and best option for this mode, deleting a like from another person on Facebook, is done drastically and in a good way, blocking the person or people who liked a post and doing so. , this publication I only have what I like, but the beauty is that it will not appear who gave it, because it is blocked by you.

How to block a person on Facebook [MÉTODO]

They will log in to their Facebook account and then go to the profile of the user they want to block and once in their profile, they have to press or click on «the three suspension points«That they will find in the main options above and with this, they will appear in a section or, a menu will open and they will choose here, the option that says:»To block«Well»Confirm”.

how to block a person on facebook

Perfect, that user will be removed from your contacts and, among other things, their name, identity or profile will not appear in the reactions they have had to their publications. Indeed, the same or the reaction will be considered in your publication, but nothing will be displayed because it is blocked by you.

user as blocked

Note no. 4: It should be noted that, like many things on Facebook, a block can be reversed in the future if it deems it appropriate and, in doing so, one can identify those reactions in the posts that the person gave, who gave them given, their profile will reappear in the reactions it has given.