Saltar al contenido

How to delete a message on Facebook so you don’t read it

como borrar mensajes de facebook

In a previous article, I revealed a few tricks to remove «I like you» from Facebook which other people have posted on their Facebook profile. With this opportunity, we want to explain in the following article: how to delete a message on Facebook so you don’t read it procedure – step by step – to delete or delete a message sent on Facebook Messenger to another person before it is read or before it is read And so that message cannot be seen by the recipient to whom it was sent, but in addition to it and no less important, it serves to delete messages for you that have been seen by the recipient and that may disturb or cause you problems in the future.

* By the way, you might be interested in: How to quickly and easily download a sound on Facebook Messenger … >>

How to delete a message sent on Facebook Messenger [ACLARACIÓN]

Before explaining the procedure and in honor of the truth, it is necessary to say that a message sent Facebook The receiver will be able to see it instantly if it wants to and if it is also online, the receiver may be indifferent to your message and never recognize it or much later (hours, days, weeks, etc.).

For these reasons, when a message is sent to Facebook and, for one reason or another, is withdrawn and you do not want it to be read, you need to act quickly. delete that message within 10 minutes of sending the message and thus, they will be able to delete the message and may have greater chances or possibilities that the message sent on Facebook cannot be read by the receiver.

Having said and clarified this point, we will explain: how to delete a message on Facebook, so that, when it happens to them, they proceed to delete the message as soon as possible and not be seen.

How to delete a message from Facebook so that it does not read it | STEP 1: Log in to Facebook and access Messenger · [PC – Móvil]

For starters, you have to access your Facebook account properly and once in their Facebook timeline, they will access the Messages section or section by clicking «Messenger«On a computer or by tapping the message icon found in the options above on a mobile phone.

enter Facebook Messenger

How to delete a message from Facebook so that it does not read it | STEP 2: Search for and open the message

Once on Facebook Messenger, they will search for the contact to whom they sent that message and, once found, click or click on it to open the conversation they had.

Now, they will have to search for the message they want to delete. If it is a previous message that this person has seen, it will scroll up until they find it or find it immediately if it is the last message they sent.

Note no: it is worth noting here that a message seen on Facebook Messenger appears as the ticket seen in blue on Facebook and when it is not ready, the ticket seen in white appears.

How to delete a message from Facebook so that it does not read it | STEP 3: Delete the message [PC – Móvil]

Once the message they want to delete has been found on Facebook, they will continue to delete it and for this, those who use a PC will move the mouse cursor over the message and when they do so, three icons will appear. on the side of its message and here, you need to click on the icon «Ellipses«

delete the message on facebook

With the previous click, a kind of black cloud will appear with the text «Remove«Which you should click.

delete the message from facebook

So now a central window will open asking you to: Who do you want to delete this message for? Here, too, you need to check if the option is checked: «Delete for all«And after that, they will click on the option»Remove”.

how to delete a facebook message to read it

Voila, the message sent on Facebook has been deleted correctly, the text will be displayed otherwise: «You have deleted a message«And with that, no one can see her (not you, not the other person).

delete the message on facebook

In the meantime, those who use a mobile or cell phone will tap the message they want to delete and when they do, a lower bar will open and here, they will have to click on the option that says: «Remove«And if this is done within 10 minutes of sending that message, the» Delete for everyone «and» Delete for me «options will appear and you will press the option that says,»Delete for all”.

delete messages sent on facebook

Perfect, the open message has been deleted in its entirety, and the recipient will otherwise be able to see a message that says: your name along with the text: «I’m deleting a message«And you will never know what that message contained.

delete the message from facebook messenger