Saltar al contenido

How to deactivate or delete your Instagram account

How to deactivate or delete your Instagram account

THINK ABOUT DELETING YOUR INSTAGRAM ACCOUNT OR HOW TO DEACTIVATE YOUR INSTAGRAM ACCOUNT, THEN YOU ARE IN THE RIGHT PLACE.

How to delete an Instagram account: In this age of the internet, social media is dominated today. Many people used to create one or more social accounts on many social platforms. Sometimes we don’t even remember that we have such unknown accounts on that social networking site.

Now the technology has become too developed and there are unknown and dangerous types of threats if you do not use your old Instagram accounts, so you need to deactivate your Insta account.

Many people are worried about their privacy on Instagram. However, for whatever reason, here I will show you how to deactivate or delete your Instagram account.

How to deactivate your Instagram account?

You want to take a break from Instagram, but you don’t want to permanently delete your Instagram account. However, you can reactivate your Instagram account when you’re ready to use Insta.

Read also: The best Instagram Followers / Like apps (Insta Likes) 2019

This will not permanently delete your account if you want to delete your Insta account permanently, so see the steps below.

To temporarily disable your Instagram:

1. Log in to your Instagram account first

First, you will need to open Instagram on your mobile or visit instagram.com. Now log in to your Instagram account with your username and password.

2. Now click ‘Edit profile’ and tap ‘Temporarily deactivate my account.’

Disable Instagram account

Click on the «Profile» icon and tap the «Edit profile» option.

After that, scroll down and click «Temporarily deactivate my account».

3. Enter your password and deactivate your Instagram account

Delete Instagram account

A temporary deactivation page for your account will now appear on the screen. You will need to select any reason in the «Why are you deactivating your account?» Section. Drop-down menu.

After that, to temporarily deactivate your account, you’ll need to re-enter your password.

Read also: The Top 500 stylish Instagram names to get followers for boys and girls

After selecting the reason and entering your Instagram password, the «Temporarily deactivate account» button will appear.

Now click the «Temporarily deactivate account» button and voila! Your account is currently disabled and all your posts and followers will be hidden until you reactivate it.

However, you can reactivate your Instagram account. If you want to permanently delete your Insta account, see the steps below.

How to permanently delete your Instagram account

Deleting your Instagram account forever means that all your Instagram posts, photos, videos and followers will be deleted. You cannot reactivate your account after deletion.

To permanently delete your Instagram account, follow the steps below:

1. Log in to your Instagram account in your web browser

You can’t delete your Insta account from the Instagram app. I’ll have to open it instagram.com from a desktop web browser or if you’re using your mobile device, so open it in your mobile browser, such as Chrome, etc.

2. Go to the «Delete your account» page on Instagram.

    Instagram account

After successfully connecting to Instagram in a web browser, log in page Delete your account from Instagram from here. Now select any reason from «Why delete your account?» Drop-down menu.

3. Enter the password and permanently delete your account

You will now need to re-enter your password.

Once you’ve selected your reason and entered your Instagram password, the «Temporarily Delete Account» button will appear.

Now click on the «Temporarily delete account» button and voila !! Your Instagram account is now deleted, and all your posts, photos, videos, and followers are gone forever.

How to reactivate your Instagram account

If you’re ready to re-open your Instagram account, you don’t have to do anything about it. Just log in to your Instagram account with your username and password.

Remember: If you have temporarily deactivated your account, you can open it at any time by entering your username and password. You cannot reopen your account if you have deleted your Instagram account.

So, folks, here are a few simple steps deactivate or delete your Instagram account . I hope you turn off your account deletion without any problems.

We’d love to hear your recommendation for this publication. Share your views in the comments section below. If this post helped you, share it with your friends.

.