Saltar al contenido

How to clear Chrome cache and cookies

How to clear Chrome cache and cookies

If you’re trying to troubleshoot upload or formatting issues to improve your Google Chrome browsing experience, clearing your cache and cookies is a great place to start. Here’s how and what happens when you delete them.

What happens when cache and cookies are deleted?

When you visit a website, it sometimes saves (or remembers) certain information. Cookies save a user’s browsing data (with their consent), and the cache helps to load web pages faster by remembering images, videos, and other parts of the web page from the last visit, instead of having to returns to render everything at each visit.

When you clear your cache and cookies, all of this information is removed. This means that any passwords you enter on a website will need to be re-entered, and the loading time of previously visited sites will increase as you need to reload the content of the webpage.

However, sometimes it is necessary to start over, especially when fixes browser problems.

How to clear Chrome cache and cookies

To clear your Chrome cache and cookies, you’ll need to go to your browser’s settings menu. There are three different ways to get here.

The first way is to click the three vertical dots icon in the upper right corner of the screen, hover over «More tools», and then select «Clear browsing data.»

You may have noticed in the image above that there is a keyboard shortcut that you can use. To go directly to the page to clear the cache and cookies, press Ctrl + Shift + Delete simultaneously.

Alternatively, you can enter chrome: // settings / clearBrowserDatain the address bar.

Whatever browsing method you choose, you should now be in the «Delete browsing data» window.

The first thing you will do here is select the time interval for deleting cookies and caching. Click the arrow in the box next to «Time range» to expand the menu, then select the time range you want. It is set to «All time» by default.

Then check the boxes next to «Cookies and other site data» and «Cached files and images.» also maybe delete the navigation history Here.

After checking the boxes, select the «Delete data» button.

After a few moments, the cache and cookies will be deleted.

.